Task Force Members

The Task Force comprises seventeen leaders drawn from the financial, technology. policy. regulatory and international
development communities.


Executive Chairman, Ant Group

Mr. Eric Jing is the Executive Chairman of Ant Group, and a board director of Alibaba Group. He joined Alibaba Group in 2007 and in June 2015 became the President of Ant Group. In October 2016, Eric was appointed the Chief Executive Officer of Ant Group, and in April 2018 took on the additional role of Chairman. He became Ant Group’s Executive Chairman in December 2019.

Eric serves as a senior advisor to the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, engages with the World Economic Forum’s Young Global Leaders as a member of the Foundation Board. He is dedicated to improving financial inclusion around the world, and the promotion of eWTP (Electronic World Trade Platform) globally to further sustainable development.

Mr. Jing received a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering from the College of Economics and Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University in 1994. He obtained a Master’s degree in Business Administration after completing the EMBA program at the Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota, U.S. in 2005.