Task Force Members

The Task Force comprises seventeen leaders drawn from the financial, technology. policy. regulatory and international
development communities.


Governor and Chair, Central Bank of Samoa

Maiava Atalina Emma Ainuu-Enari was appointed Governor and Chairperson of the Board of the Central Bank of Samoa (CBS) on 11 August 2011, the first woman to hold this role. A career central banker, having worked for the CBS for a cumulative period of approximately 27 years, and held a number of senior positions within the Bank, Ms Ainuu-Enari has extensive experience in macroeconomic policy development and implementation, monetary policy formulation and implementation, reserve and liquidity management, financial intelligence and enforcement and banking and insurance supervision. 

A strong champion of financial inclusion and inclusive development for sustainable growth. She also serves as a board director for the Samoa International Finance Authority and Leadership Samoa.

Ms Ainuu-Enari is also an Accredited Mediator since 2017 and is a member of the Accredited Mediators of Samoa Association (AMSA).

On the international front, she is Board member of the Alliance for Financial Inclusion (AFI) and Co-Chair of the Operations Committee of the Asia Pacific Group on Money Laundering (APG).

Ms Enari is an Economist and Lawyer and holds a Bachelor of Business in Economics, Banking and Finance from University of Southern Queensland (Australia), a Master of Science in International Economics, Banking and Finance from the University of Wales (UK), and a Bachelor of Law (LLB), Professional Diploma in Legal Practice (PDLP) and a Professional Diploma in Legal Drafting (PDLD) from the University of the South Pacific (Fiji and Vanuatu).